Speaker

Michael Meyer 

Michael Meyer is professor of Prehistoric Archeology at the Freie Universität Berlin. Since February 2011, he has been director of the Excellence Cluster Topoi being the successor to Friederike Fless. Currently he heads projects on the origins of iron-smelting and on migrations during the Iron Age and leads the excavations in the Roman battlefield at the edge of the Harz Mountains (Lower Saxony, Germany). Michael Meyer is chairman of the AGIBB (Archeological Society) and member of the Roman-Germanic Commission and the German Archeological Institute. Within Topoi, Michael Meyer works on the analysis of late Iron Age ceramics which help us understand better technology transfer and economical spaces in Antiquity.

Brigitta Schütt

Brigitta Schütt is professor of Physical Geography at the Freie Univerisität Berlin. Her current research focuses on the analysis of current and (pre-)historical human-environment relations. The aim of the reconstruction of palaeoenvironments is the reconstruction of the habitat of earlier cultures, the assessment of site conditions, and the assessment of the impact of settlement activity on landscape balance and geomorphologic processes. Schütt also conducts applied research on soil erosion and watershed management. The regional focus of this work is in the dry belt of the Ancient World (Mediterranean, North and East Africa, Central and East Asia)

Contact Persons

Undine Lieberwirth 

Undine Lieberwirth M.A.

Exzellenzcluster 264 - TOPOI

FORUM Spatial Data

Freie Universität Berlin

Hittorfstr. 18

14195 Berlin

Tel. +49 30 838 57275

Fax +49 30 838 53770

Email: undine.lieberwirth@fu-berlin.de

 

Alexander Städtler

Alexander Städtler B.A.

Exzellenzcluster 264 – TOPOI

FORUM Spatial Data

Freie Universität Berlin

14195 Berlin-Hittorfstraße 18

Tel.: 030 838-71612

Email: alexander.staedtler@fu-berlin.de

Member

A
Mohamed Osman Abdollah
khofo2000@yahoo.com
Inofix Administrator
topoi@inofix.ch
Regina Attula
regina.attula@topoi.org
B
Christian Barthel
c.barthel1@gmx.de
Christian Berndt
berndt@inofix.ch
Lukas C. Bossert
bossertl@hu-berlin.de
Julius Bussiliat
j.bussilliat@gmx.de
C
Nataliia Chub
nataliachub@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Wolfgang Crom
wolfgang.crom@sbb.spk-berlin.de
D
Ortwin Dally
ortwin.dally@dainst.de
Anca Dan
anca.dan@topoi.org
Helen Dawson
helen.dawson@topoi.org
F
Sebastian Falk
sfalk@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Friederike Fless
friederike.fless@topoi.org
Reinhard Förtsch
foertsch@mac.com
Ute Franke
ute_franke@yahoo.de
Bernhard Fritsch
bernhard.fritsch@topoi.org
G
Christine Gerbich
cgerbich@gmx.de
Klaus Geus
geus@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Juliane Goischke
juliane.goischke@dainst.de
Thomas Götzelt
thomasgoetzelt@web.de
Gerd Graßhoff
gerd.grasshoff@topoi.org
Lily Grozdanova
lily.grozdanova@topoi.org
Lily Grozdanova
lily.grozdanova@gmail.com
H
Antonia Hofmann
antonia_hofmann@gmx.de
Sophie Geraldine Horacek
s.horacek@gmx.de
Maarten Horn
maartenhorn@zedat.fu-berlin.de
J
Lilli Janotte
janottel@cms.hu-berlin.de
K
Arie Kai-Browne
arie.kai-browne@htw-berlin.de
Christine Kainert
christinekainert@gmail.com
Elisabeth Kanarachou
elisabeth.kanarachou@topoi.org
Will Kennedy
will.kennedy@topoi.org
Torsten Klein
torsten_mail@gmx.net
Daniel Knitter
knitter@geographie.uni-kiel.de
Markus Konrad
markus.konrad@fu-berlin.de
Kerstin Kowarik
kerstin.kowarik@nhm-wien.ac.at
Jan Krause
jan.krause@topoi.org
Mei-Hau Kunzi
mei-hao@gmx.de
Tanja Kuppel
tanja.kuppel@topoi.org
L
Manuela Lehmann
manuleh@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Dominik Lengyel
lengyel@tu-cottbus.de
Undine Lieberwirth
undine.lieberwirth@topoi.org
Dominik Lukas
dominik.lukas@topoi.org
Michael Lustenberger
michael.lustenberger@topoi.org
M
Michael Meyer
michael.meyer@topoi.org
Christina Michel
christina.michel@fu-berlin.de
N
Birgit Nennstiel
birgit.nennstiel@topoi.org
O
Julien Ogereau
julien.ogereau@hu-berlin.de
Sebastian Olschok
olschok.sebastian@gmail.com
P
Ulrike Peter
peter@bbaw.de
Philipp Pilhofer
philipp.pilhofer@kilikien.de
Silvia Polla
silvia.polla@topoi.org
R
André Renis
andre.renis@fu-berlin.de
S
Felix Falko Schäfer
felix.schaefer@dainst.de
Wolfgang Schmidle
wolfgang.schmidle@uni-koeln.de
Sophie Charlotte Schmidt
idhreneth@googlemail.com
Nora Shalaby
norashalaby@gmail.com
Alexander Städtler
alexander.staedtler@fu-berlin.de
T
Michael Thelemann
michael.thelemann@fu-berlin.de
W
Daniel Werning
daniel.werning@topoi.org
Martin Wetzel
martin.g.wetzel@googlemail.com
Y
Caitlin Chaves Yates
caitlin.chaves@gmail.com
Z
Jan Zipser
jan.zipser@fu-berlin.de
More